Posted on

TDS Recap – Week of 6/9/08

Oh boy was it a great week to come back. Although there was a lack of Samantha Bee and Mr. Mandvi, I suspect they’ve got something ggggggrrrrreat under their collective sleeve. And usually I have no problem taking out a Guest interview (or two) being that’s not what viewers remember about a specific show, but all of them were great this week! I mean, yes, I did have to cut out Monday’s Jim Webb, but only because his response was giggling at Jon’s non sequitur quips–not counting that whole Applebee’s spiel. OY! What were they thinking?! That and Gitmo, which I believe was only talked about as much because of Jon’s pure charisma when using the high-pitched voice, were really hard to get through. Yet still, all in all, fun week.

Oh yeah! Rob was back!! NOW I remember that elated feeling I had when putting in the finishing touches. Good times…

Maybe I really just missed watching the “news” and knowing what’s going on in the world/country. Enjoy!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Oh, and enjoy the newly FULL EPISODES too! Much excitement going on around here.

Leave a Reply

